If you are searching for the best how to load a nail gun then you landed on the right page. Here we have compiled a list of the top how to load a nail gun.

We have spent around 34 hours to find the right option for you and based on our research NuMax SFN64 Pneumatic 16-Gauge 2-1/2″ Straight Finish Nailer Ergonomic and Lightweight Nail Gun with Tool-Free Depth Adjust and No Mar Tip is our top pick for you. This is one of the best products currently available in the market. However, if you don’t want to spend extra then we have another great option for you is Metabo HPT Pneumatic Framing Nailer | 2-Inch up to 3-1/4-Inch Plastic Collated Full Head Nails | Tool-less Depth Adjustment | 21 Degree Magazine | Selective Actuation Switch | 5-Year Warranty (NR83A5). Below is a review of some of the best how to load a nail gun, together with their specifications and functions. So without further waiting, Let’s dive right in.

Amazon Disclosure

Best Review Up is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking https://bestreviewup.com to Amazon properties. We make a commission if you click this link and make a purchase, at no cost to you.

Best how to load a nail gun

Image
Product Title
Score

BOSTITCH Coil Siding Nailer, 1-1-1/4-Inch to 2-1/2-Inch (N66C)
9.8

Metabo HPT Coil Siding Nailer, 1-1/2 inch to 2-1/2 inch Siding Nails, Side load, Tilt Bottom Magazine (NV65AH2)
9.5

BOSTITCH Coil Roofing Nailer, 1-3/4-Inch to 1-3/4-Inch (RN46)
9.2

Metabo HPT Pneumatic Framing Nailer | 2-Inch up to 3-1/4-Inch Plastic Collated Full Head Nails | Tool-less Depth Adjustment | 21 Degree Magazine | Selective Actuation Switch | 5-Year Warranty (NR83A5)
8.7

NuMax SFR2190 Pneumatic 21 Degree 3-1/2
8.5

NuMax SFN64 Pneumatic 16-Gauge 2-1/2
8.1

Ryobi P320 Airstrike 18 Volt One+ Lithium Ion Cordless Brad Nailer (Battery Not Included, Power Tool Only)
7.7

Freeman PCN65 Pneumatic 15 Degree 2-1/2
7.4

Freeman P4FRFNCB Pneumatic Framing & Finishing Combo Kit with Canvas Bag (4Piece) Nail Gun Set with Framing Nailer, Finish Nailer, Brad Nailer, & Narrow Crown Stapler
7.2

Makita AN611 2-1/2
6.3

BOSTITCH Coil Siding Nailer, 1-1-1/4-Inch to 2-1/2-Inch (N66C)


More Info and Images

BOSTITCH Coil Siding Nailer, 1-1-1/4-Inch to 2-1/2-Inch (N66C)

$279.00  in stock
14 new from $279.00
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of June 4, 2022 2:36 am

Features

  • The sliding nail gun drives wire weld and plastic inserted coil nails
  • Adjustable depth guide of the siding nailer sets nails to desired depths quickly and conveniently
  • The coil siding nailer has a lightweight aluminum design for durability
  • Soft rubber foot helps to prevent damage to softer woods
  • Tool-free adjustable exhaust conveniently directs exhaust away from the user

Metabo HPT Coil Siding Nailer, 1-1/2 inch to 2-1/2 inch Siding Nails, Side load, Tilt Bottom Magazine (NV65AH2)


More Info and Images

Metabo HPT Coil Siding Nailer, 1-1/2 inch to 2-1/2 inch Siding Nails, Side load, Tilt Bottom Magazine (NV65AH2)

 in stock

Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of June 4, 2022 2:36 am

Features

  • SIDING NAILER: Accepts 16º wire collated coil siding nails from 1-1/2" - 2-1/2". Also accepts 15º plastic collated coil siding nails from 1-1/2" - 2-1/4"
  • SELECTIVE ACTUATION: Switch between sequential or contact nailing with the simple flip of a switch
  • EASY LOAD: Side load, tilt bottom magazine for fast and easy reloads
  • FASTENERS: Drives wire and plastic sheet collated siding nails for added flexibility
  • NO MAR NOSE CAP: Protects material from accidental marks

BOSTITCH Coil Roofing Nailer, 1-3/4-Inch to 1-3/4-Inch (RN46)


More Info and Images

BOSTITCH Coil Roofing Nailer, 1-3/4-Inch to 1-3/4-Inch (RN46)

$261.00  in stock
14 new from $259.95
1 used from $229.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of June 4, 2022 2:36 am

Features

  • The sliding nail gun has lightweight aluminum housing for job site durability
  • Zero nail lockout feature of the siding nailer eliminates dry firing and indicates when to reload the magazine
  • Nosepiece of the coil siding nailer features carbide inserts for long-life performance
  • Aggressive wear guards and skid pads protect the tool from damage on abrasive surfaces
  • Quick-set adjustable depth guide sets nails to desire depths quickly and conveniently

Metabo HPT Pneumatic Framing Nailer | 2-Inch up to 3-1/4-Inch Plastic Collated Full Head Nails | Tool-less Depth Adjustment | 21 Degree Magazine | Selective Actuation Switch | 5-Year Warranty (NR83A5)


More Info and Images

Metabo HPT Pneumatic Framing Nailer | 2-Inch up to 3-1/4-Inch Plastic Collated Full Head Nails | Tool-less Depth Adjustment | 21 Degree Magazine | Selective Actuation Switch | 5-Year Warranty (NR83A5)

 in stock

Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of June 4, 2022 2:36 am

Features

  • NAILER: 21 degree plastic collated framing nailer
  • AWARDS: The preferred Pro brand of Pneumatic nailers. *Based on the 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 & 2019 product Brand surveys in builder & developer MAGAZINE
  • FASTENERS: Accepts 2" - 3-1/4", 21° round head, plastic collated strip nails
  • APPLICATIONS: Great for framing, subflooring, roof decking, and wall sheathing
  • FAST: Cylinder valve drive system for rapid response and increased durability

NuMax SFR2190 Pneumatic 21 Degree 3-1/2″ Full Round Head Framing Nailer Ergonomic and Lightweight Nail Gun with Tool-Free Depth Adjust and No Mar Tip


More Info and Images

NuMax SFR2190 Pneumatic 21 Degree 3-1/2" Full Round Head Framing Nailer Ergonomic and Lightweight Nail Gun with Tool-Free Depth Adjust and No Mar Tip

$92.39  in stock
17 new from $92.39
1 used from $87.77
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of June 4, 2022 2:36 am

Features

  • Nailed It: This 21 degree pneumatic framing nailer features a lightweight and durable magnesium body, ergonomic secure handle, and interchangeable trigger for quick fire or single shot function. It's ideal for professional construction contractors and home DIY projects.
  • Versatile and Powerful: The framing nailer features depth adjustment and a no mar tip, making it adaptable for different working surfaces. It's perfect for framing, and it can also be used to install subfloors, roof decking, wood fencing, and sheathing.Minimum Recommended Air Delivery SCFM @ 90PSI:2.4
  • The Right Tool for the Job: We're committed to providing outstanding value, top tier customer service and long lasting, high quality products. We make nailers and staplers for every purpose, from roofing to siding to flooring and everything in between.
  • Quality and Durability: We manufacture tools with the most durable materials under strict quality control guidelines, suitable for professional contractors and do-it-yourselfers alike. Our tools are sold, distributed, serviced, and warrantied in the USA.
  • Tough and Dependable: We make an array of durable construction tools and accessories, including staplers and nailers for siding, flooring, framing, finish, and roofing. Compare our products to similar items by Makita, Hitachi, Bostitch, Senco, Paslode, and Dewalt.

NuMax SFN64 Pneumatic 16-Gauge 2-1/2″ Straight Finish Nailer Ergonomic and Lightweight Nail Gun with Tool-Free Depth Adjust and No Mar Tip


More Info and Images

NuMax SFN64 Pneumatic 16-Gauge 2-1/2" Straight Finish Nailer Ergonomic and Lightweight Nail Gun with Tool-Free Depth Adjust and No Mar Tip

$52.51  in stock
7 new from $52.51
2 used from $43.67
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of June 4, 2022 2:36 am

Features

  • Nailed It: This pneumatic 16-gauge straight finish nailer features a lightweight and durable aluminum body, and an ergonomic comfort grip handle. A no mar tip prevents dents and dings, and the quick jam release lets you easily clear jams without taking the nailer apart.
  • Many Uses: This finish nail gun is great for interior and exterior finish and trim, furniture, cabinet work, staircases, base boards, shoe and crown moulding, window casing, and chair rail moulding. Sequential firing and tool-free depth adjust allow you to customize for any project.
  • The Right Tool for the Job: We're committed to providing outstanding value, top tier customer service and long lasting, high quality products. We make nailers and staplers for every purpose, from roofing to siding to flooring and everything in between.
  • Tough and Dependable: We make an array of durable construction tools and accessories, including staplers and nailers for siding, flooring, framing, finish, and roofing. Compare our products to similar items by Makita, Hitachi, Bostitch, Senco, Paslode, and Dewalt.

Ryobi P320 Airstrike 18 Volt One+ Lithium Ion Cordless Brad Nailer (Battery Not Included, Power Tool Only)


More Info and Images

Ryobi P320 Airstrike 18 Volt One+ Lithium Ion Cordless Brad Nailer (Battery Not Included, Power Tool Only)

$129.95
$114.99  in stock
18 new from $130.01
4 used from $114.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of June 4, 2022 2:36 am

Features

  • Drives up to 1700 nails per charge
  • No compressors, hoses or pricey gas cartridges required. Cordless design offers both convenience and superior performance.
  • Convenient adjustment dial regulates air pressure for optimum results.
  • Low-nail indicator to quickly and easily see when it is time to reload
  • Includes: 18-V ONE AirStrike 18-Gauge Cordless Brad Nailer, Battery sold separately

Freeman PCN65 Pneumatic 15 Degree 2-1/2″ Coil Siding Nailer Ergonomic and Lightweight Nail Gun with Tool-Free Depth Adjust and Side Load Magazine


More Info and Images

Freeman PCN65 Pneumatic 15 Degree 2-1/2" Coil Siding Nailer Ergonomic and Lightweight Nail Gun with Tool-Free Depth Adjust and Side Load Magazine

$143.59  in stock
24 new from $143.59
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of June 4, 2022 2:36 am

Features

  • Nailed it: This Pneumatic coil siding fencing nailer features a lightweight and durable magnesium body, ergonomic grip handle, no-mar tip, and transparent side load MAGAZINE that holds up to 400 wire or plastic coated siding Nails for hard-working efficiency.
  • Many applications: This nailer is ideal for cement siding, sheathing, fencing, fiber concrete siding, decking installation, plywood, and OSB. It features depth adjustment, allowing you to customize the firing depth for many different types of projects.
  • The right tool for the job: We're committed to providing outstanding value, top tier customer service and long-lasting, high-quality products. We make nailers and staplers for every purpose, from roofing to siding to flooring and everything in between.
  • Quality and durability: We manufacture tools with the most durable materials under strict quality control guidelines, suitable for professional contractors and do-it-yourselfers alike. Our tools are sold, distributed, serviced, and warrantied in the USA.
  • Tough and dependable: we make an array of durable construction Tools and Accessories, including staplers and nailers For siding, flooring, framing, finish, and roofing. Compare our products to similar items by Makita, Hitachi, BOSTITCH, Senco, Paslode, and DEWALT.

Freeman P4FRFNCB Pneumatic Framing & Finishing Combo Kit with Canvas Bag (4Piece) Nail Gun Set with Framing Nailer, Finish Nailer, Brad Nailer, & Narrow Crown Stapler


More Info and Images

Freeman P4FRFNCB Pneumatic Framing & Finishing Combo Kit with Canvas Bag (4Piece) Nail Gun Set with Framing Nailer, Finish Nailer, Brad Nailer, & Narrow Crown Stapler

$299.00
$183.76  in stock
7 new from $182.00
1 used from $159.41
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of June 4, 2022 2:36 am

Features

  • Powerful Combo: This kit features 4 of Freeman's most useful pneumatic nailers to cover all your framing and finishing needs: a framing nailer, a finish nailer, a straight brad nailer, and a narrow crown stapler. The kit includes a rugged canvas carrying bag.
  • Heavy Duty and Fine Detail: The nailers included in this combo kit are ideal for everything from heavy duty work like subfloors, roof decking, fencing, and pallet building to fine detail work like cabinetry, crown molding, window casings, base boards, and trim.
  • The Right Tool for the Job: We're committed to providing outstanding value, top tier customer service and long-lasting, high-quality products. We make nailers and staplers for every purpose, from roofing to siding to flooring and everything in between.
  • Quality and Durability: We manufacture tools with the most durable materials under strict quality control guidelines, suitable for professional contractors and do-it-yourselfers alike. Our tools are sold, distributed, serviced, and warrantied in the USA.
  • Tough and Dependable: We make an array of durable construction tools and accessories, including staplers and nailers for siding, flooring, framing, finish, and roofing. Compare our products to similar items by Makita, Hitachi, Bostitch, Senco, Paslode, and Dewalt.

Makita AN611 2-1/2″ Siding Coil Nailer, Silver


More Info and Images

Makita AN611 2-1/2" Siding Coil Nailer, Silver

 out of stock
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of June 4, 2022 2:36 am

Features

  • “Tool-less” depth adjustment with 9 detents settings engineered for more precise flush and countersink nailing
  • 3-mode selector switch (contact, sequential, lock) allows user control over nailing options
  • Drives 15º wire and plastic collated nails for added convenience
  • Built-in air filter minimizes dust and debris from entering tool
  • Multi-directional exhaust port directs exhaust air away from operator

In this article, we have reviewed the best how to load a nail gun for our readers. We hope you get the perfect how to load a nail gun from our above list. If you didn’t find your desired one then check out BOSTITCH Coil Roofing Nailer, 1-3/4-Inch to 1-3/4-Inch (RN46), one of the most sold items in the market.