Buying a good quality product is no easy task with the number of choices we have currently. Choosing a product that offers the best return of investment requires a lot of patience. Luckily, you have come to the right place as we will be guiding you on how to choose the best quality buck hunting knife. All the options that are chosen by us are affordable and can be purchased on Amazon. Our team has put in 38 hours of work to ensure that you get the best value for your hard-earned cash. We have done a complete in-depth physical analysis for each buck hunting knife and we hope that you will enjoy this article.

After reviewing the best buck hunting knife, we felt that the number one choice for a customer looking to buy a buck hunting knife will be Buck Knives 679 BuckLite MAX Large Guthook Fixed Blade Knife with Heavy-Duty Nylon Sheath. Not only does it manage to offer consistent performance, but it is also pretty reliable and you won’t run into any problems with it. Also, it has some really cool features as well. If you prefer other options, then it is perfectly fine and we have listed other good buck hunting knife for you as well.

Amazon Disclosure

Best Review Up is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking https://bestreviewup.com to Amazon properties. We make a commission if you click this link and make a purchase, at no cost to you.

Best buck hunting knife

Image
Product Title
Score

Buck Knives 119 Special Fixed Blade Knife with Leather Sheath - Black Handle
9.9

Buck Knives 0110BRS 110 Famous Folding Hunter Knife with Genuine Leather Sheath
9.4

Buck Knives 0120BRS GENERAL Cocobola Dymondwood Fixed Blade Knife with Genuine Leather Sheath
9.1

Buck Knives 679 BuckLite MAX Large Guthook Fixed Blade Knife with Heavy-Duty Nylon Sheath
8.9

Buck Knives 0863BRS Selkirk Fixed Blade Knife with Fire Striker and Nylon Sheath,Brown
8.5

Personalized Laser Engraving on Buck Knives BU110 Pocket Knife, Folding Hunter Knife with sheath
8.1

Buck Knives 110 Folding Hunter Knife with Finger Grooves and Leather Sheath,Brown
7.6

Buck Knives 853 Small Selkirk Fixed Blade Knife with Nylon Sheath
7.4

Buck Knives 191 Buck Zipper Guthook Fixed Blade Knife with Leather Sheath
7.1

Buck Knives 660 Folding Pursuit Large Folding Hunting Knife with Guthook, 3-5/8
6.4

Buck Knives 119 Special Fixed Blade Knife with Leather Sheath – Black Handle


More Info and Images

Buck Knives 119 Special Fixed Blade Knife with Leather Sheath - Black Handle

$85.00
$54.99  in stock
2 new from $54.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2020 5:16 am

Features

  • RAZOR SHARP CLIP POINT BLADE - 6" Clip Point 420HC steel blade has excellent strength, edge retention, and corrosion resistance for lasting durability. The clip blade is good for piercing, detail work, and cutting in tight places
  • COMFORTABLE GRIP & BALANCE - Traditional black phenolic handle has palm swells for a comfortable grip. The aluminum pommel/guard provide the perfect combination of beauty and balance. Overall length 10-1/2", Weighs 7.5 oz.
  • AN AMERICAN ICON - Classic phenolic handle and aluminum pommel/guard provide a perfect combination of beauty and balance. One of Buck's top selling knives, the 119 Special is one that's handed down from generation to generation
  • CONVENIENT CARRY- Includes a genuine high quality protective leather sheath with snap fastener. The integrated belt loop allows you to carry the knife securely and safely on your belt
  • MADE IN THE USA - FOREVER WARRANTY - Since 1902 Buck Knives has offered a lifetime warranty on our knives because we believe in the integrity of our products. This knife is proudly made in the USA

Buck Knives 0110BRS 110 Famous Folding Hunter Knife with Genuine Leather Sheath


More Info and Images

Buck Knives 0110BRS 110 Famous Folding Hunter Knife with Genuine Leather Sheath

$44.99  in stock
1 new from $44.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2020 5:16 am

Features

  • RAZOR SHARP CLIP POINT BLADE- 3-3/4" 420HC stainless steel clip point blade has excellent strength , edge retention and is corrosion resistant. The clip point blade has a very sharp controllable point, and is good for detail work, piercing and slicing
  • STRENGTH AND SAFETY - Easy to open with a nail notch on the blade. The lock back mechanism locks the blade open for reliable strength and safety while you work. Closed Length 4-7/8" Weight 7. 2 oz.
  • RESPONSIBLE - Partnering with Taylor Guitars, the 110 Folding Hunter has sustainably sourced genuine ebony handle inlays and brass bolsters that provide a perfect combination of beauty and balance
  • CONVENIENT CARRY- Includes a genuine high quality protective leather sheath with snap fastener. The integrated belt loop allows for safe and secure carry on your belt for easy access. The 110 Folding Hunter is perfect as a hunting companion or for genera
  • STANDS THE TEST OF TIME - The 110 Folding Hunter, after 50 years is still one of America's best selling knives, and one that's handed down from generation to generation

Buck Knives 0120BRS GENERAL Cocobola Dymondwood Fixed Blade Knife with Genuine Leather Sheath


More Info and Images

Buck Knives 0120BRS GENERAL Cocobola Dymondwood Fixed Blade Knife with Genuine Leather Sheath

$99.99  in stock
1 new from $99.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2020 5:16 am

Features

  • RAZOR SHARP CLIP POINT BLADE- 7-3/8" Clip Point 420HC Steel Blade has excellent strength, edge retention and corrosion resistance. The clip blade makes de-boning a lot simpler. This is an exceptional choice for a hunting knife, or simply as a collectible
  • SOLID BUILD, SMART DESIGN - Full Tang Construction with Integrated Finger Guard and a Deep Choil help make this knife one of the best options for the serious hunter who values quality knives. Overall Length 12", Weight 8.3 oz.
  • EXCLUSIVE, ELITE AND LUXURIOUS - Hardwood Cocobolo Handle has curves and palm swells for a comfortable sure grip. The Brass Pommel / Guard provide a perfect combination of beauty and balance, This knife is a conversation starter!
  • CONVENIENT CARRY- Includes a Genuine High Quality Protective Leather Sheath with Snap Fastener. The integrated belt loop allows you to carry the knife securely and safely on your belt for easy access
  • MADE IN THE USA - FOREVER WARRANTY - Since 1902 Buck Knives has offered a lifetime warranty on our knives because we believe in the integrity of our products. This knife is proudly made in the USA.

Buck Knives 679 BuckLite MAX Large Guthook Fixed Blade Knife with Heavy-Duty Nylon Sheath


More Info and Images

Buck Knives 679 BuckLite MAX Large Guthook Fixed Blade Knife with Heavy-Duty Nylon Sheath

$19.99  in stock
1 new from $19.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2020 5:16 am

Features

  • RAZOR SHARP GUTHOOK BLADE - 4" 420HC Steel Blade delivers excellent strength, edge retention, and corrosion resistance. Angles on the sharpened edge of the guthook make skinning game a breeze. Closed Length 5-3/4" Weight: 5.1 oz
  • STURDY, LIGHTWEIGHT - Full Tang Construction. Lightweight and durable.
  • SAFE AND SECURE GRIP - The Ergonomic Textured Rubber Grip Handle with Finger Grooves provide a comfortable and secure grip while you work.
  • CONVENIENT CARRY - Comes with a heavy duty polyester black sheath with integrated belt loop for safe and secure carry with easy access. A lanyard hole in the knife handle provides an additional carry option
  • MADE IN THE USA - FOREVER WARRANTY - Since 1902 Buck Knives has offered a lifetime warranty on our knives because we believe in the integrity of our products. This knife is proudly made in the USA.

Buck Knives 0863BRS Selkirk Fixed Blade Knife with Fire Striker and Nylon Sheath,Brown


More Info and Images

Buck Knives 0863BRS Selkirk Fixed Blade Knife with Fire Striker and Nylon Sheath,Brown

$85.00
$67.99  in stock
3 new from $54.39
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2020 5:16 am

Features

  • RAZOR SHARP BLADE - 4-5/8" Drop Point 420HC steel blade delivers excellent strength, edge retention, and corrosion resistance. Overall Length 9-1/2" Weight 7.6 oz. Total Carry weight 10.7 oz.
  • SAFE & SECURE - The contoured Micarta handle with steel bolster provide a safe and secure grip while you work. The steel bolster can be used as an improvised hammer when in the outdoors
  • FIRE STARTER - The 2-1/4" fire striker with whistle integrated in the grip comes in handy for emergency situations
  • CONVENIENT CARRY - Includes an injection molded nylon sheath that can be configured into horizontal or vertical belt carry for easy access
  • FOREVER WARRANTY - Since 1902 Buck Knives has offered a lifetime warranty on our knives because we believe in the integrity of our products

Personalized Laser Engraving on Buck Knives BU110 Pocket Knife, Folding Hunter Knife with sheath


More Info and Images

Personalized Laser Engraving on Buck Knives BU110 Pocket Knife, Folding Hunter Knife with sheath

 out of stock
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2020 5:16 am

Features

  • RAZOR SHARP CLIP POINT BLADE- 3-3/4" 420HC Stainless Steel Clip Blade has excellent strength, edge retention and is corrosion resistant. The clip blade has a very sharp controllable point, and is good for detail work, piercing and slicing
  • PERSONALIZED HANDLE - Make your knife truly one of a kind by having your choice of text professionally laser engraved into the genuine ebony hardwood handle. Since the handle is made from real wood, it may have lighter and darker areas
  • STRENGTH AND SAFETY - Easy to open with a nail notch on the blade. The lockback mechanism locks the blade open for reliable strength and safety while you work. Closed Length 4-7/8" Weight 7.2 oz.
  • CONVENIENT CARRY- Includes a Genuine Leather Sheath with Snap Fastener. The integrated belt loop allows for safe and secure carry on your belt for easy access. The 110 is perfect as a hunting companion or for general outdoor use
  • MADE IN THE USA- This knife is proudly made and engraved in the USA.

Buck Knives 110 Folding Hunter Knife with Finger Grooves and Leather Sheath,Brown


More Info and Images

Buck Knives 110 Folding Hunter Knife with Finger Grooves and Leather Sheath,Brown

$69.99  in stock
1 new from $69.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2020 5:16 am

Features

  • RAZOR SHARP CLIP POINT BLADE- 3-3/4" 420HC stainless steel clip blade has excellent strength , edge retention and is corrosion resistant. The Clip blade has a very sharp controllable point, and is good for detail work, piercing and slicing
  • STRENGTH AND SAFETY - Easy to open with a nail notch on the blade. The lockback mechanism locks the blade open for reliable strength and safety while you work. Closed Length 4-7/8" Weight 7.2 oz.
  • AN AMERICAN ICON - Classic handle and brass bolsters provide a perfect combination of beauty and balance. The 110 Folding Hunter, after 50 years is still one of America's best selling knives, and one that's handed down from generation to generation
  • CONVENIENT CARRY- Includes a genuine high quality protective leather sheath with snap fastener. The integrated belt loop allows for safe and secure carry on your belt for easy access. The 110 is perfect as a hunting companion or for general outdoor use
  • MADE IN THE USA - FOREVER WARRANTY - Since 1902 Buck Knives has offered a lifetime warranty on our knives because we believe in the integrity of our products. This knife is proudly made in the USA.

Buck Knives 853 Small Selkirk Fixed Blade Knife with Nylon Sheath


More Info and Images

Buck Knives 853 Small Selkirk Fixed Blade Knife with Nylon Sheath

 out of stock
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2020 5:16 am

Features

  • RAZOR SHARP BLADE - 4"" Drop Point 420HC Steel Blade delivers excellent strength, edge retention, and corrosion resistance. Overall Length 8-1/4" Weight 6.4 oz.
  • SAFE AND SECURE - The contoured Micarta Handle with Steel Bolster provide a safe and secure grip while you work.
  • LIGHTWEIGHT AND VERSATILE - The small Selkirk is a great survival tool for outdoor situations, and a great all round knife for general use
  • CONVENIENT CARRY - Includes an injection molded nylon sheath with removable and reversible belt loop
  • FOREVER WARRANTY - Since 1902 Buck Knives has offered a lifetime warranty on our knives because we believe in the integrity of our products.

Buck Knives 191 Buck Zipper Guthook Fixed Blade Knife with Leather Sheath


More Info and Images

Buck Knives 191 Buck Zipper Guthook Fixed Blade Knife with Leather Sheath

 out of stock
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2020 5:16 am

Features

  • RAZOR SHARP & VERSATILE- 4-1/8" drop point gut hook 420HC steel blade delivers excellent strength, edge retention, and corrosion resistance. The full bellied drop point is suitable for heavier tasks, the gut hook is essential while field dressing game.
  • SOLID BUILD, SMART DESIGN - Full tang construction with integrated brass finger guard and a deep choil help make this knife one of the best options for serious hunters and outdoor enthusiasts who appreciate quality.
  • COMFORTABLE GRIP AND BALANCE - Dymalux Walnut handle with contoured grip make maneuvering through field dressing a breeze. The brass pommel and guard provide a perfect combination of beauty and balance
  • CONVENIENT CARRY- Includes a brown genuine leather sheath with snap fastener. An integrated belt loop allows you to carry the knife securely and safely on your belt for easy access.
  • MADE IN THE USA - FOREVER - Since 1902 Buck Knives has offered a lifetime on our knives because we believe in the integrity of our products. This knife is proudly made in the USA.

Buck Knives 660 Folding Pursuit Large Folding Hunting Knife with Guthook, 3-5/8″ 420HC Steel Blade


More Info and Images

Buck Knives 660 Folding Pursuit Large Folding Hunting Knife with Guthook, 3-5/8" 420HC Steel Blade

$84.00  in stock
1 new from $84.00
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of December 17, 2020 5:16 am

Features

  • FOLDING PURSUIT SERIES - Intended as a solid offering ranging between the Open Season premier series and the Buck Lite MAX Select line for a practical choice more than capable of covering the needs of hunters.
  • ESSENTIAL TOOL - Compact design for ease of carry, the Pursuit Folding knife series rides safely on the belt with a heavy-duty polyester sheath
  • INNOVATIVE DESIGN - The Pursuit series folding knives feature a nylon handle with a grippe Versa flex rubber over mold
  • PERFORMANCE - Added detail was put into the design creating a comfortable, non-slip profile and sturdy, dependable blade
  • MADE IN THE USA - FOREVER - Since 1902 Buck Knives has offered a lifetime on our knives because we believe in the integrity of our products. This knife is proudly made in the USA.

We believe that this article would have helped you in landing a top-quality buck hunting knife. However, if you are not impressed by the choices we have provided, then you should check out this Buck Knives 679 BuckLite MAX Large Guthook Fixed Blade Knife with Heavy-Duty Nylon Sheath as well. Also, you are welcome to contact us regarding your thoughts while choosing a buck hunting knife and it might help us improve our service in the future.