‘Chocolates’ are man-made wonders. They excite all age groups of people. No one could ever say ‘ NO ‘ to chocolates, from the little ones with milk teeth to the old gentlemen with dentures. Though everyone loves chocolates, there is still another side to this coin. The fear of cavities and diabetes gives chocolates a gloomy shade. Try the best black Licorice candy and throw away your fears.

This is the manifesto of the Martin Luther King of the World of Chocolates – BLACK LICORICE CANDY. This candy is also known as black sugar, sweet root, and sweet wood. The black licorice candies are made with the extract from the licorice plant’s roots. These candies have anti-bacterial properties that help improve oral health. The best part is they are packed with goodness. There are different types of licorice candies, and to choose the best among them would be a confusing and challenging task.

Amazon Disclosure

Best Review Up is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking https://bestreviewup.com to Amazon properties. We make a commission if you click this link and make a purchase, at no cost to you.

Best black licorice candy

Image
Product Title
Score

Wiley Wallaby Classic Black Licorice, 32 Ounce Resealable Bag
9.9

Panda Natural Licorice Chews 7oz (pack Of 4)
9.4

TWIZZLERS Licorice Candy
9.1

Hammond’s Candies 2 Packs of Black Licorice- Australian Style Soft Gourmet Licorice. Fat Free Soft Black Licorice. Movie Licorice, After Dinner Desert Candy and Candy Snack- Proudly Made in the USA!
8.7

Soft Eating Black Licorice - RJ's Licorice 7.05oz Bag - NON-GMO, NO HFCS, Vegetarian & Kosher - Batch Made in New Zealand
8.5

Italian Black Licorice Wheels | Bulk Candy | Natural Colors and Flavors, GMO Free | 1 Pound
8.2

Kenny's Wiley Wallaby Gourmet Licorice, Black, 24 Ounce
7.8

GOOD & PLENTY Licorice Candy Bulk- 80 Ounce (Pack of 1)
7.4

Soft Australian Black Licorice - Darrell Lea 1.925 lb Bulk Bag - NON-GMO, NO HFCS & Kosher - America's #1 Soft Eating Licorice Brand!
7.1

Red Vines Jumbo Twists Black Licorice 8 oz Bag
6.2

Wiley Wallaby Classic Black Licorice, 32 Ounce Resealable Bag


More Info and Images

Wiley Wallaby Classic Black Licorice, 32 Ounce Resealable Bag

$12.74
$12.09  in stock
4 new from $12.09
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 19, 2021 6:51 am

Features

  • BLACK LICORICE: Our classic Gourmet Black Licorice is soft & tasty & features real licorice root extract and star anise oil, giving authentic licorice lovers everywhere the tastes they crave.
  • VEGAN CANDY: Our Australian-style licorice is certified vegan & kosher. Using only sustainable palm oils creates a delicious, fat-free & eco-friendly product. No high-fructose corn syrup.
  • GOURMET SNACK: Our licorice sticks are perfect for munching on any time. With a delicious & natural taste, it's a treat for everyone. Ideal for gift boxes, movie night, parties & picnics..
  • UNIQUE TRADITIONS: Family-owned Wiley Wallaby licorice is soft, chewy & bursting with flavor. Our brand is focused on creating a tasty snack that you can feel good about eating. Try our organic flavors, too!
  • CANDY MIX: With a focus on quality, Kenny's Candy manufactures delicious sweets. It offers red & black licorice, chocolates, gummy bears, fruit snacks & licorice, popcorn & snack mixes. Addictively delicious.

Panda Natural Licorice Chews 7oz (pack Of 4)


More Info and Images

Panda Natural Licorice Chews 7oz (pack Of 4)

$16.47
$14.99  in stock
13 new from $14.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 19, 2021 6:51 am

Features

  • Panda Natural Licorice Chews 7oz (Pack of 4)
  • Panda Natural Licorice Chews 7oz (Pack of 4)
  • Panda Natural Licorice Chews 7oz (Pack of 4)

TWIZZLERS Licorice Candy


More Info and Images

TWIZZLERS Licorice Candy

$18.65  in stock
2 new from $18.65
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 19, 2021 6:51 am

Features

  • These sweetly spicy twists are just right for movie night, road trips, and taking on the go
  • Classic black licorice flavor
  • A kosher and low-fat snack
  • Deliciously soft and chewy
  • Includes 12 bags of TWIZZLERS Black Licorice Twists (7-Ounce Bag)

Hammond’s Candies 2 Packs of Black Licorice- Australian Style Soft Gourmet Licorice. Fat Free Soft Black Licorice. Movie Licorice, After Dinner Desert Candy and Candy Snack- Proudly Made in the USA!


More Info and Images

Hammond’s Candies 2 Packs of Black Licorice- Australian Style Soft Gourmet Licorice. Fat Free Soft Black Licorice. Movie Licorice, After Dinner Desert Candy and Candy Snack- Proudly Made in the USA!

$14.98  in stock
2 new from $14.98
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 19, 2021 6:51 am

Features

Model2 Pack Hammonds Black Licorice
ColorBlack
Size7 Ounce (Pack of 2)

Soft Eating Black Licorice – RJ’s Licorice 7.05oz Bag – NON-GMO, NO HFCS, Vegetarian & Kosher – Batch Made in New Zealand


More Info and Images

Soft Eating Black Licorice - RJ's Licorice 7.05oz Bag - NON-GMO, NO HFCS, Vegetarian & Kosher - Batch Made in New Zealand

$5.99  in stock
5 new from $4.64
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 19, 2021 6:51 am

Features

  • QUALITY SNACKING: Our soft, chewy Black licorice is made from real liquorice root, natural flavors, and is NON-GMO Project Verified. Contains ZERO artificial colors, flavors, nuts or high fructose corn syrup, is Vegetarian and Kosher Dairy certified!
  • NEW ZEALAND SMALL BATCH: We are serious about licorice, that's why it's the only candy we make! RJ's Licorice is a small batch family started business and we pride ourselves on our licorice's unique softness and plant-based, Non-GMO ingredients.
  • DELICIOUSLY SOFT & CHEWY: You'll know our licorice by it's trademark: the soft, chewy bite without any artificial preservatives, no matter if your go-to flavor is raspberry, black, mango or allsorts.
  • FOR THE KID IN ALL OF US: Whether you're looking to share a bag with a friend or satisfy that sweet tooth with one of our single-serve logs, there is no right way to enjoy RJ's Licorice. Great for a lunch box treat, office snack, long car rides, ball games, birthday celebrations, holidays and more!
  • 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE: [ONLY APPLIES TO ITEMS SOLD DIRECTLY BY DARRELL LEA BRANDS] We're committed to crafting the finest and most delicious licorice candy on the planet. Not satisfied? We'll give you your money back, no questions asked.

Italian Black Licorice Wheels | Bulk Candy | Natural Colors and Flavors, GMO Free | 1 Pound


More Info and Images

Italian Black Licorice Wheels | Bulk Candy | Natural Colors and Flavors, GMO Free | 1 Pound

$10.99  in stock
3 new from $10.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 19, 2021 6:51 am

Features

  • Country Of Origin: Italy. Distributed and Repackaged by SweetGourmet PA 18974
  • Considered as an International Favorite! Black licorice in a fun wheel shape.
  • Free From Fat - GMO Free - Natural Colors - No Artificial Flavors - FIRM TEXTURE.
  • Net Wt.: 1Lb. Approximately 46 wheels per pound. Packed in resealable Zip-Lock Stand Up Pouches.
  • These SweetGourmet wheels provide a wonderful licorice taste sensation for the black licorice lover. These wheels can also be pulled apart and turned into laces for your decorating needs.

Kenny’s Wiley Wallaby Gourmet Licorice, Black, 24 Ounce


More Info and Images

Kenny's Wiley Wallaby Gourmet Licorice, Black, 24 Ounce

$10.42  in stock
7 new from $10.42
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 19, 2021 6:51 am

Features

  • BLACK LICORICE: Our classic Gourmet Black Licorice is soft & tasty & features real licorice root extract and star anise oil, giving authentic licorice lovers everywhere the tastes they crave.
  • VEGAN CANDY: Our Australian-style licorice is certified vegan & kosher. Using only sustainable palm oils creates a delicious, fat-free & eco-friendly product. No high-fructose corn syrup.
  • GOURMET SNACK: Our licorice sticks are perfect for munching on any time. With a delicious & natural taste, it's a treat for everyone. Ideal for gift boxes, movie night, parties & picnics..
  • UNIQUE TRADITIONS: Family-owned Wiley Wallaby licorice is soft, chewy & bursting with flavor. Our brand is focused on creating a tasty snack that you can feel good about eating. Try our organic flavors, too!
  • CANDY MIX: With a focus on quality, Kenny's Candy manufactures delicious sweets. We offer red & black licorice, chocolates, gummy bears, fruit snacks & licorice, popcorn & snack mixes. Addictively delicious.

GOOD & PLENTY Licorice Candy Bulk- 80 Ounce (Pack of 1)


More Info and Images

GOOD & PLENTY Licorice Candy Bulk- 80 Ounce (Pack of 1)

$28.39  in stock
1 new from $28.39
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 19, 2021 6:51 am

Features

  • Contains six (6) 5 pound bulk bags of GOOD & PLENTY Licorice Candy
  • Soft and chewy candy ready for any movie marathon or on-the-go travel snacking
  • Bulk fat-free licorice in colorful candy coatings that are easy to grab while you're on the go

Soft Australian Black Licorice – Darrell Lea 1.925 lb Bulk Bag – NON-GMO, NO HFCS & Kosher – America’s #1 Soft Eating Licorice Brand!


More Info and Images

Soft Australian Black Licorice - Darrell Lea 1.925 lb Bulk Bag - NON-GMO, NO HFCS & Kosher - America's #1 Soft Eating Licorice Brand!

$12.99  in stock
1 new from $12.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 19, 2021 6:51 am

Features

  • QUALITY SNACKING: Our soft, chewy Black licorice is a delicious, quality candy hand crafted into perfection. Made from real liquorice root, natural flavors, and is NON-GMO Project Verified. Palm Oil Free. Contains NO preservatives, NO high fructose corn syrup, is Vegetarian and Kosher certified!
  • AUSSIE BORN & BRED: For over 90 years we have perfected our craft and quality in Australia. We are a market leading brand, deeply loved by Australians. We pride ourselves on our unique softness and no nasties, just great taste to the last bite.
  • DELICIOUSLY SOFT & CHEWY: The mouthwatering quality of our candy is indisputable AND we do it without any artificial preservatives. You'll know our licorice by it's trademark: the soft, chewy bite, no matter if your go-to flavor is strawberry, black, mixed fruit, mango or allsorts.
  • FOR THE KID IN ALL OF US: We've thoughtfully crafted our confections to be easily shared, but also enjoyed as single serve snacks. There is no one right way to eat Darrell Lea! Great for a lunch box treat, office snack, long car rides, ball games, birthday celebrations, holidays and more!
  • 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE: [ONLY APPLIES TO ITEMS SOLD DIRECTLY BY DARRELL LEA BRANDS] We're committed to crafting the finest and most delicious confectionary snacks on the planet. Not satisfied? We'll give you your money back, no questions asked.

Red Vines Jumbo Twists Black Licorice 8 oz Bag


More Info and Images

Red Vines Jumbo Twists Black Licorice 8 oz Bag

$7.47  in stock
1 new from $7.47
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 19, 2021 6:51 am

Features

Size8 Ounce (Pack of 1)

How to Choose the Best Black Licorice Candy – Buyer’s Guide

Vegan

If you are a vegan and you opt to buy the best licorice candy, it is vital to notice the ingredients and the making of the candy. If you are that person who is an ardent supporter and follower of veganism, a vegan Licorice candy would be the best choice for you. Most of the time, vegans who love chocolates refrain from eating them because of their love for animals. Gone are the days when vegans had to sacrifice their favorite confectioneries for their empathetic love towards animals. The vegan licorice candies are here to make the change.

Natural Taste

The candy’s uniqueness is to be considered while trying to choose the best Licorice candy. The black licorice candies are made out of the extracts from the roots of the licorice plants. The roots of this plant conquer the world under the land, while it conquers the people’s heart above it with its natural taste. Though licorice candies are of different flavors, there is still authentic and tastes like the elixir of nature. Thus, while intending to buy the best licorice candy, the authenticity, aka the candy’s natural taste, is to be considered.

Flavors

Different flavors and shapes are what makes the licorice candies more interesting. They come in many different flavors and shapes, making it challenging to choose which the best is. Some are sweet with a spicy twist, while some are very soft and chewy. Different flavors equal different options. Therefore when considering buying the best candy, one must reconsider all the given options and choose the most appropriate flavor.

Calorie counts

To choose the best licorice candy, you must also consider their calorie count. The best licorice candy for the very conscious people about their body image and diet is the fat-free version with low calories. Besides this, these candies have a very low sugar content. Thus, the candies are fat-free, calorie-free, sugar-free, and hence they can be eaten guilt-free.

Zero added colors

While considering buying the best licorice candy, one must be aware of the ingredients it is made to be on the safer side. Apart from the succulent taste they have, because of the licorice roots’ extracts, these candies are free from artificial coloring agents. To buy the best licorice candy, one has to consider the health benefits it could provide along with the taste.

Zero added preservatives

One of the most important things to check while buying any food item is the expiry date. The greater the addition of preservatives, the longer the food will remain unexpired. But, to consider health is more important than durability. To buy the best licorice candy, one must have in mind about having significantly fewer to no preservatives.

Texture

The candy’s texture is to be taken under consideration when one opts to find the best licorice candy. The candy must be of firm texture. There must be no compromise in the taste of the candy while the texture stays firm, making it a delicious snack to munch. No matter what the candy’s flavor is or in which shape it is, it must have a firm texture.

Conclusion

Though we all love chocolates, we decide to stay on the fence when asked to choose one from two different chocolates. We get into a dilemma. It is indeed hard to find out which is the best of them. The guidelines mentioned above would help you to find out the best black licorice candies. You can use this buying guideline to analyze and buy the best black licorice candy for different people with different preferences.